top of page

The Start of Something New

Hi everyone! I’m currently working on a series based in watercolor works. There’s no doubt that I love working in oils. Yet, many followers of my work respond strongly to my watercolor pieces, so I hope a lot of you like them! As I complete more pieces, I will update you and explain some of my motifs and thought processes. Here are two pieces that I’ve recently finished:

I also plan to send prints of the work out to some licensing agencies once I complete the series. Based on some advice I’ve been getting recently, I believe this will be a good step in the right direction to get my illustration work seen by a larger audience.

I’ve also recently moved up to the other end of the Mississippi! I live in Minnesota now. I’m already astounded at the depth of art activities in the city. Hopefully, as I pick up speed, I’ll be able to table at some festivals. Right now, I’m just focusing on building connections and seeking out new opportunities. If there’s any that you know of, let me know!

Anyway, thanks for reading! Desire’

bottom of page